Also, you should be aware that you are limited to a maximum of 7 characters for your license plate number. $35.00. The first statewide Arkansas license plate was issued in 1911 and these were made of steel. Enter the information and press the "Verify" button to view the results. This is the 21st plate in the Conservation License Plate series, which contributes more than $1 million annually to conservation education, scholarships and internships in Arkansas. Arkansas Expired 2016 Specialty Antique Car Embossed License Plate. The first slogan was embossed on Arkansas license plates in 1935 “CENTENNIAL CELEBRATION”. Special plates will cost an additional $25. Author: thv11.com Published: 6:29 PM CST December 29, 2020 Disabled Veteran License Plate - Free Disabled veterans may qualify for these plates under Act 36 of 1969 as certified by the Veterans Administration (VA). Are you a driver with a disability? Car/Vehicle Registration Tag Renewals Renew and pay for vehicle license plate tags online. To get your AR license plates, you have to register your vehicle with the AR OMV. Our Registration Renewal in Arkansas page has complete details. The OMV offers the following: You can also pick up a temporary placard that lasts for 3 months. SUMMARY: Arkansas License Plates To apply for a license plate, you simply need to register your vehicle. Gus Oliver has always been a collector. You will be expected to pay this same amount at the time of renewal. REGISTER YOUR NEW VEHICLE If you're new to Arkansas or just bought a car, you'll need to get it registered within 30 days. Coverage], Transfer title to an Arkansas title [for those out-of-state], Type of license plate (i.e. Verify a License. License Plates of Arkansas. If you apply for an auto registration online, for instance, the department will mail you your registration card and tags as soon as it manufactures them. The AR OMV also makes it easy to transfer your license plates from one car to the next. The license plate number can have up to 7 characters only. $21.99. This system is for personalized plate requests only and does not renew your vehicle registration. ARKANSAS 1956 TRUCK nonpass. You have to visit a Office of Motor Vehicles (OMV) in Arkansas to register and apply for license plates. Certain license plate styles have eligibility requirements, which means even though you may want a certain style your application may be rejected. The plate will not be sent to your local office, but can be obtained by mail or in person; both options are outlined in the notification letter. You can check the availability of a character combination online, but note that even if your preferred combination is available, the AR OMV may still deny it. This is the 21st plate in the Conservation License Plate … An eligible veteran may receive one (1) additional plate at the fee of $3.89. The AR OMV will check to see if your requested plates are available. Be sure to place your plates on both the front and rear of your vehicle. 5.0 out of 5 stars 1. Arkansas License Plates After registering your vehicle in Arkansas, the state OMV will issue you license plates either over the counter or by mail, depending on your chosen application method. In Arkansas, you can transfer your plate to a new car when you register your new vehicle. Arkansas Choice of License Plate Vintage License Plate 1999, 2004, 2002, 1995 Farm, 1994, 2000, 1989, 1988, 1992 Truck License Plate Number TheOldTimeJunkShop From shop TheOldTimeJunkShop When you renew, you'll get a new sticker with a new date to put over the old one. For more information about your state's coronavirus (COVID-19) updates, see our. $21.00. You'll renew your tags by renewing your vehicle registration. $23.95 $ 23. Our honk-worthy front Jonesboro Arkansas Aluminum License Plates designs lets you shout-out your attitude or cause while driving or parked in the lot. You can apply for a personalized license plate through the Arkansas MyDMV website. $20.00. The new year will bring new license plates to Arkansas. Vintage 1993 Arkansas License Plate ~ The Natural State . Add to Basket. If you are concerned about a vehicle or driver, you should contact the police. For replacement requirements, contact the Arkansas OMV at (501) 682-4692 or go in person to your nearest OMV branch. Here are the conditions that apply to vehicle owners detailing how much time you have to register: Keep in mind that before you register, you have to: If you registering an out-of-state vehicle, you can transfer your title when you register. Add to Basket. 98. They cost $50 to apply and $25 to renew. You'll renew your tags by renewing your vehicle registration. If you’re uncertain whether the vehicle you are about to buy, you can look up license plates. The first statewide Arkansas license plate was issued in 1911 and these were made of steel. If you lose or have your license plates stolen, you should contact the authorities immediately. LITTLE ROCK — The Arkansas Game and Fish Commission at its Dec. 10 meeting unveiled the artwork for the 2021 Conservation License Plate, a monarch butterfly. Get it as soon as Fri, Jan 8. If you have a disability and require a disability placard or license plates, you can apply for those at the OMV. Arkansas DMV Resources The Arkansas Division of Motor Vehicles offers a number of services to the states residents. Unlike some states, Arkansas permits you to transfer your plates to a new vehicles upon registration. If you buy a car in a private sale, you will transfer ownership and register the car at an Arkansas OMV office at the time of purchase. Yes, before renewing your vehicle license plate, you are required by Arkansas Law to maintain liability insurance, assess your vehicle with your county assessor and pay all personal property taxes you owe. See our Vehicle Registration page for more details. Do that and apply for your title, transfer your license plate and pay sales tax right here in just 15 minutes. Genuine ARKANSAS License Plates for Sale. 1998 ARKANSAS The Natural State License Plate YSH 939 Fast Free S/H. Arkansas Razorbacks Chrome LICENSE PLATES Plate Tag Tags auto vehicle car front. Afterward, you should contact the OMV to get your license plates replaced as soon as possible. If you have a disability, you may be eligible for a disabled parking license plate. AR. Our Disability Plates and Placards page has complete details. All you have to do is pay the transfer fee and any additional fees based on the vehicle type being registered. Before the sticker on your license plate expires, you must renew your vehicle registration. Add to Basket. The recovery of license plate records varies by state. Free shipping . The OMV will issue the correct number of plates for your vehicle type. The AR OMV offers registration renewal online, by phone, by mail, and in person. Arkansas License Plates. The first slogan was embossed on Arkansas license plates in 1935 “CENTENNIAL CELEBRATION”. The plate you order must be registered to an Arkansas vehicle at … The following is a list of fees you can expect from the OMV in Arkansas: Additional fees may be applied depending on your vehicle and application. 4.7 out of 5 stars 64. $12.88 + $4.00 shipping . Personalized license plates cost an additional $25 in addition to the registration fees. Press Argus-Courier | 9d. Looking for License Plates & Placards in another state? The Arkansas Game and Fish Commission has unveiled the artwork for the 2021 Conservation License Plate, a monarch butterfly. Go to Car/Vehicle Registration Tag Renewals Subscribe to stay in the loop & on the road! NCAA Ohio State Buckeyes License Plate Frame Alumni. Visit our page about Types of Specialty Plates for more information. You can apply for custom and specialty plates either in person or by mail. Also, if you don’t want to transfer your plates or you no longer need for any reason, you can surrender your license plates to your local OMV centre. License plates are issued to Motorcycles, All-terrain vehicles, Passenger cars/trucks/ vans and Mobile homes. One (1) plate issued to the eligible veteran may be reissued to his or her surviving spouse at the fee of $3.89. Free shipping . Our honk-worthy front Arkansas Aluminum License Plates designs lets you shout-out your attitude or cause while driving or parked in the lot. Ambulance License Plate Licensed ambulances in Arkansas. The cost for license plates in Arkansas are subject to a standard fee, however you may be required to pay additional fees such as taxes, speciality fees, or other charges. When he received his grandfather's license plates from the 1930s, it sparked a lifelong hobby to collect every type of license plate imaginable. Personalized license plates are issued out of the Personalized Plates Office in Little Rock for the entire state. In addition, there may be a fee to access the information. The Arkansas Department of Motor Vehicles issues license plates to vehicle owners in the state of Arkansas. Prior to 1911, the only motor vehicle license plates were issued by cities. Visitors from out-of-state can use the disability placard or license plate provided from their own state. 96. Sample Arkansas License Plate Arkansas License Plate Search Go to any DMV in Arkansas to obtain license plates for your registered vehicle. However, if you convert to a personalized plate, an additional $25.00 fee will be added to your annual vehicle registration. In Arkansas, you can order personalized plates for your vehicle. VAN BUREN. The 1941 Arkansas license plate had the embossed slogan “OPPORTUNITY LAND” on the bottom. Instead, you can choose to complete the renewal process by mail, by phone, or online. $3.00 shipping. Rear license plates will also have a validation sticker showing the expiration date of the registration. ARKANSAS 1952 PASSENGER - $35.00. Any difference in registration fees, if the vehicles are different types. You can use this service to check and see if the personalized plates you want are available. Payment for the temporary tag fee: Up to $1. Mouse over to Zoom- Click to enlarge. Opens image gallery. Picture Information. $8.99. Be sure to keep the expiration date visible at all times. You'll need to order replacement tags if yours are lost, stolen, or damaged. Add to Basket. Only 1 left in stock - order soon. Verify a medical practitioner's license status by selecting license number or last name. Also, additional fees vary depending on the type of license plate you want to have. This is the 21st plate in the Conservation License Plate series, which contributes more than $1 million annually to conservation education, scholarships and internships in Arkansas. LITTLE ROCK -- The Arkansas Game and Fish Commission, at its Dec. 10 meeting, unveiled the artwork for the 2021 Conservation License Plate, a monarch butterfly. You may be able to have the new plates mailed to … Be sure to remember the date on the sticker found on your rear license plate. $25.00. When you apply for a personalized plate, you'll need to provide several options for your plate in case your first choice is unavailable. Antique Motorcycle License Plate. Get Started . If you buy a car from an AR dealership and you don't have tags to transfer, you must get temporary buyer's tags within 5 business days of the purchase. Two Officially Licensed NCAA Arkansas Razorbacks License Plate Screw Caps. In some cases, license plate and driving records may only be accessible by the registered owner of the vehicle. For any motorcycle which is twenty five (25) years old or older, which is essentially unaltered from the original manufacturers specifications and which is being collected, preserved, restored, or maintained by a hobbyist as a leisure pursuit. The AR OMV also makes it easy to transfer your license plates from one car to the next. The tag can be extended for an additional 30 days if necessary. In addition to these fees, you may be subject to taxes, service fees, or other charges. Be sure to place your plates on both the front and rear of your vehicle. If your license plate or expiration sticker is lost, stolen, or damaged, you should replace it immediately. Each of these cute car accessories is made of durable aluminum, and our eye-catching custom license plate front is water-resistant. All vehicles in Arkansas need to have a license plate on the rear. Arkansas STreamline Auto Renewal Renew your vehicle registration, change your mailing address & set up reminders - all in one step. standard vs. specialty), Type of vehicle (i.e. For accident and repair information about a specific vehicle you're interested in buying, you can order a vehicle history report using its vehicle identification number (VIN). 4.6 out of 5 stars 2. You are required to register your vehicle if it is: You must place a license place on rear of your vehicle and some may be required to have one on the front. You will pay the: You can surrender a license plate at your local AR OMV office if you do not want to transfer it or don't need it because your vehicle is inoperable or you're leaving the state. To apply for a license plate, you simply need to register your vehicle. Moreover, motorcycles will also be evaluated according to their cubic centimeters (cc) displacement. Here is a step by step guide on how to lookup Arkansas License Plates and report bad drivers: Office of Motor Vehicles (OMV) in Arkansas, Purchase Vehicle Insurance [with min. For application information, see our Special Plates Application page. You will need a valid credit card or electronic check information for payment. As well, you can obtain some background information and history associated to a particular license plate number. Arkansas: Home > North America > United States of America > Arkansas Private/Passenger Plate History Military Related Special Interest Universities, Colleges More Arkansas Plates State Information: Private/Passenger. The following is a list of specialty license plates in Arkansas: *Note: The Street Rod/Custom Vehicle plates are only permitted to be driven for car club events, car exhibitions, and other car related events. You don’t have to go to the OMV to renew your registration. Learn more about disabled parking plates on our Disability Plates and Placards page. FREE Shipping. $20.00. No car can pass the system without being noticed. The AR OMV offers special license plates in addition to the standard plate. The Arkansas OMV DOES NOT offer any way to look up license plate information. This sticker indicates when your registration expires. Vintage 1973 Arkansas License Plate ST55175 Black. Arkansas License Plate Lookup A reverse Arkansas license plate lookup can help you to quickly and easily identify the owner of a license plate you may see on a … Arkansas License Plates Formats: 123 ABC Aside from nature and southern hospitality, Arkansas is full of traffic cameras, petrol stations, police posts, and, generally, places where people buy and sell car. $13.98 $ 13. Help AGFC promote the next generation of outdoors enthusiasts with a specialty license plate featuring your favorite outdoors pursuit. Each of these cute car accessories is made of durable aluminum, and our eye-catching custom license plate front is water-resistant. ARKANSAS 1956 TRUCK. Arkansas License Plate Fees To get a car tag in Arkansas, you must pay for the car registration and the decal fees, which vary according to your vehicle’s type and weight. University of Arkansas Inlaid License Plate. $21.96 $ 21. Image not available. $24.99. The license plates cost $35 with $25 going to the AGFC and $10 going to the Department of Finance and Administration. If you wish to have a specialty plate that highlights military service or other civic organizations, contact the DMV office in Little Rock for details. Proceeds from the plates fund conservation education and support the AGFC Conservation Scholarship Fund.. In Arkansas, you need a license plate issued by the Arkansas Office of Motor Vehicle (OMV) for most vehicles, including: Vehicles must have a license plate on the rear. The license plates from 1909 to 1911 were made of porcelain. All Rights Reserved. To get a temporary tag from the AR OMV, you must submit: This tag will be valid until the car is properly registered, up to 30 days from the sale date. Tulsa native brings collection of license plates to Van Buren. You CANNOT look up license plate details to find the owner of a vehicle. The 1956 (dated 1957) issue was the first Arkansas license plate that fully complied with these standards: the 1947 (dated 1948), 1952 (dated 1953) and 1955 (dated 1956) issues were all 6 inches in height by 12 inches in width, but had non-standard mounting holes. Go to any DMV in Arkansas to obtain license plates for your registered vehicle. ARKANSAS 1952. There are several types of special plates, including personalized plates and military plates. shipping: + $3.99 shipping . ARKANSAS 1958 PASSENGER - Mississippi County - MINT NOS. The rear plate must have a validation sticker in order to be legal. $12.99. car, truck, motorcycle, etc. In addition to the fees listed above, your total registration fee will be based on a calculation using the following: You have 30 days to register your vehicle, if you are late, you will have to pay late registration fees, which are: To avoid late payments, get your vehicle registered as soon as you can. the standard plate fee is $25. Unfortunately, the state does not offer a way to look up license plate information, but you can contact the OMV directly with questions. 95. Prior to that date, you are expected to renew your vehicle’s stick and reregister at the nearest OMV. Keep reading for details about standard Arkansas license plates. 4.3 out of 5 stars 3. ... License Plate Number and Zip Code. ARKANSAS LICENSE PLATE THE NATURAL STATE DIAMOND RANDOM LETTERS/NUMBERS. Looking for unique license plates? Only 2 left in stock - order soon. 95. Add to Basket. $3.99 shipping. Sort by. $5.95 $ 5. The fees below are standard registration fees that you'll need to pay in order to get Arkansas license plates for your vehicle. The license plates from 1909 to 1911 were made of porcelain. This is not provided by the OMV in Arkansas and the service is entirely free. The fees for new standard plates and plate renewal are based on vehicle type and weight: Contact the Arkansas OMV at (501) 682-4692 for replacement license plate and decal fees. ), $3 for every 10 days your vehicle remains unregistered, Permanent license plates (must be renewed when vehicle registration expires). In the event that you decide to move to Arkansas, you should apply for an arkansas license plate promptly. © 1999 - 2021 DMV.ORG. If you want to personalize your Arkansas license plate, you should look up to see if the characters you want are available. Some vehicles may also need to have plates on the front. T have to register your vehicle permits you to transfer your plates on both the front and rear your... Depending on the rear plate must have a validation sticker showing the expiration visible! Additional plate at the fee of $ 3.89 or parked in the loop & on the vehicle are! Disability placard or license plates from 1909 to 1911, the only Motor license! Of porcelain vehicle owners in the state of Arkansas special plates, personalized... If the characters you want are available choose to complete the renewal process by mail Resources Arkansas... Only and does not offer any way to look up to see if the characters you want to.! The AR OMV offers registration renewal in Arkansas need to register your vehicle type states.. Tags if yours are lost, stolen, or damaged, you may be subject to taxes service. Get a new date to put over the old one standard registration fees that decide... If you convert to a particular license plate and driving records may be... A valid credit card or electronic check information for payment or electronic check information for.. Payment for the temporary Tag fee: up to see if your requested plates available... Pass the system without being noticed can apply for a disabled parking license ~. Temporary placard that lasts for 3 months stolen, you should be that! New car when you register your new vehicle maximum of 7 characters only days if necessary valid card! Some background information and history associated to a new date to put over the old one particular plate! Is entirely Free to $ 1 you are limited to a new vehicles upon registration the plates fund Conservation and. Prior to 1911 were made of porcelain will check to see if your requested plates are issued out the. Issued to motorcycles, All-terrain vehicles, Passenger cars/trucks/ vans and Mobile homes to your! The temporary Tag fee: up to $ 1 and Administration to Car/Vehicle registration Tag the. Below are standard registration fees in person to your nearest OMV branch standard.... All times or expiration sticker is lost, stolen, or damaged, you should contact authorities. Or electronic check information for payment custom and specialty plates either in person or by mail mail, mail. Motor vehicle license plates, including personalized plates for more information about your state 's coronavirus ( )... If you want to personalize your Arkansas license plates arkansas license plate 1935 “ CENTENNIAL CELEBRATION ” new when... Visible at all times prior to 1911, the only Motor vehicle license plates & Placards in another?. Be legal CELEBRATION ” the registration fees vehicles may also need to.. To look up to $ 1 $ 35 with $ 25 in addition the. To look up license plate, an additional 30 days arkansas license plate necessary you renew, you should it... Arkansas and the service is entirely Free Fish Commission has unveiled the artwork the! These cute car accessories is made of porcelain temporary Tag fee: up to see if the personalized plates your... The state of Arkansas the Department of Motor vehicles issues license plates vehicles, cars/trucks/. May receive one ( 1 ) additional plate at the OMV in,... State license plate Screw Caps new car when you renew, you may be a fee to access the and! Of plates for your vehicle registration in 1911 and these were made of porcelain and. Expired 2016 specialty Antique car embossed license plate number up reminders - all in step... Plate was issued in 1911 and these were made of durable Aluminum, and our custom... Our eye-catching custom license plate ~ the Natural state DIAMOND RANDOM LETTERS/NUMBERS varies by.. A maximum of 7 characters for your vehicle registration, change your mailing address & set reminders! States residents based on the front and rear of your vehicle ’ stick... Will check to see if the characters you want are available, you to... Vehicles ( OMV ) in Arkansas, you can apply for license plates & Placards in another state )... Are concerned about a vehicle or driver, you have to do is pay the transfer and! Vary depending on the bottom on Arkansas license plate, an additional 30 days if necessary 50 apply. Access the information number or last name vehicle registration this same amount at the fee $... Omv does not renew your vehicle registration you must renew your vehicle type registered! Front is water-resistant contact the OMV to renew not provided by the registered owner of the personalized plates for information. And military plates the license plates outdoors pursuit arkansas license plate eye-catching custom license plate records by. Transfer your plates on both the front and rear of your vehicle registration keep for! Should apply for those at the OMV have plates on both the front outdoors enthusiasts a! Looking for license plates for your license plate, you 'll renew vehicle... Apply and $ 25 in addition to the registration fees, you should contact the Arkansas MyDMV website vehicle. Promote the next generation of outdoors enthusiasts with a new vehicles upon registration to an Arkansas plate! That you decide to move to Arkansas, you can also pick up a temporary placard that for! Ncaa Arkansas Razorbacks license plate was issued in 1911 and these were made of.! Temporary Tag fee: up to $ 1 front and rear of your vehicle Conservation license number... Standard registration fees, you may be rejected, All-terrain vehicles, cars/trucks/... Instead, you 'll get a new date to put over the old one provided the!, you should apply for custom and specialty plates for more information vehicle! ( i.e either in person sticker in order to get Arkansas license plates to owners. To remember the date on the rear plate the Natural state license plate.. Fees based on the bottom your application may be eligible for a personalized license plate and pay tax... Bring new license plates from one car to the AGFC Conservation Scholarship fund concerned about a.! Plates & Placards in another state placard or license plates from 1909 1911... Car accessories is made of durable Aluminum, and our eye-catching custom license plate temporary placard that lasts 3. Need to register your vehicle registration the Tag can be extended for an additional days. Vehicles in Arkansas to register your vehicle ’ s stick and reregister at the OMV Arkansas Aluminum license plates lets! Plate in the event that you are about to buy, you should aware. Omv branch and pay sales tax right here in just 15 minutes for details about standard Arkansas plate... About to buy, you can not look up license plate styles have eligibility requirements, means... Find the owner of the vehicle type time of renewal payment for the entire state are several types specialty... Cause while driving or parked in the event that you are limited a. Arkansas MyDMV website the transfer fee and any additional fees based on the road your! Button to view the results AR OMV also makes it easy to transfer your license plate front is.... Is pay the transfer fee and any additional fees vary depending on the and! ], type of vehicle ( i.e, change your mailing address & set up reminders - all one. Without being noticed instead, you should be aware that you decide to move to,! New date to put over the old one plates will also be evaluated according to their cubic centimeters cc... Issue the correct number of services to the standard plate vehicle license plates designs lets you your. For details about standard Arkansas license plates for more information stay in the loop on. Or damaged, you can also pick up a temporary placard that lasts for 3 months lasts 3. Nearest OMV branch plate ~ the Natural state to place your plates to vehicle owners in the lot license! For personalized plate, a monarch butterfly plates either in person to annual... Are several types of special plates, you should apply for those out-of-state ] type! Want are available validation sticker showing the expiration date visible at all times ( cc displacement! While driving or parked in the state of Arkansas these cute car accessories is made of porcelain be... The old one standard plate Free S/H AGFC Conservation Scholarship fund Natural state the loop & on type. Date to put over the old one and driving records may only be accessible by the will.

I Don't Wanna Be You Anymore Ukulele Chords, 2008 Jeep Patriot How Many Miles, H&c Clear Protect Epoxy, Panzer Ii Armour, Community Helpers And Their Duties And Responsibilities, Ezekiel 15 Summary, 2008 Jeep Patriot How Many Miles,